WIT Awards Honorary Fellowship to Dr Alan Howard

25 October 2019

Today, the Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT) made the WIT Honorary Fellowship award to Dr Alan Howard.

WIT President Prof Willie Donnelly with Dr Howard

WIT President Prof Willie Donnelly, presenting the WIT Honorary Fellowship to Dr Howard, stated: “The Institute accepts recommendations for the award of Honorary Fellowships relating, not only to scholastic endeavours, but also to those activities which enrich our community, or indeed, society as a whole. Dr Alan Howard is a worthy recipient of the WIT Fellowship in each of these categories.”

Seated alongside Dr Howard are, on his left, Jim Moore, Chairman of WIT governing body and on his right, WIT President Prof Willie Donnelly.
Standing behind Dr Howard is Prof John Nolan, Howard Professor and Director of the Nutrition Research Centre Ireland with, on his right, Prof John Wells, Head of School of Health Science and on his left, Dr Derek O’Byrne, Registrar at WIT.

Click here for further information from the WIT website.